Call Us Today! (763) 670-4405

Proudly serving Saint Michael, MN and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PC685732 (Plumbing Contractor)
  • License ID: PM066856 (Plumbing (Master))

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.46

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/28/2018 | Author: Peter B.

Comments: Great service at a reasonable cost. This is my new go-to plumbing company.

Review Date: 10/27/2018 | Author: Gerry M.

Comments: They showed up on short notice and ready to work! Their knowledge and professionalism made the job go smooth and they were able to find the leak in the gas line and fix it.

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Debra R.

Comments: Adrien was great.

Review Date: 09/22/2018 | Author: Deb T.

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Jayson S.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: David E.

Comments: Adrian came over very quickly - same day in just a few hours and did a great job for a reasonable amount to replace our water heater and gets 5 stars plus. I will recommend him to friends and family and will call him next Spring when ready to do our osmosis project. I paid what we discussed beforehand and appreciate that too and would not have found him if not for Home Advisor.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Jessica F.

Comments: Overall, pleased with the final results. Only gave 4 stars for customer service since it took a while and several phone calls to receive a receipt which I need for homesmart rebate. Otherwise, very pleased with the quick and timely service. Was able to get a new hot water heater replaced same day.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Carol C.

Comments: Adrian replaced an old cement laundry tub, replaced a toilet, and a bathroom faucet. Reasonably priced.

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Natalie L.

Comments: Adrian was knowledgeable, quick, adaptive, and offered very reasonable pricing for our water heater replacement. My spouse and I usually cannot be home during the day and are often gone on the weekends so it was important we found someone who was flexible with our schedules instead of the reverse. Many plumbing services charge a $200 fee for appointments after 4pm, which is ridiculous. Adrian said he could be there that same night with a water heater, no added fees. Our water heater was replaced within 2 hours of us calling him.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Julie E.

Comments: Gas leak narrowed down to water heater. Came out the next day ( on Sat a.m. at no extra charge) to replace the water heater and was in and out within an hour and fifteen minutes. Efficient, professional and reasonable price- I would recommend his services and will use again. Itís nice to not feel like you are paying too much and yet still know you got a skilled professional that does a quality job.

Review Date: 06/13/2018 | Author: Mark E.

Comments: Good, honest, quick workman. Easy to work with and talk to.

Review Date: 06/12/2018 | Author: Leslee P.

Comments: Quick response to inquiry; he was able to complete work the day! Adrian was on time and completed job within the timeframe he quoted. I believe cost was reasonable and would consider this company for future projects.

Review Date: 05/26/2018 | Author: Chris S.

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great responsiveness and pricing to replace an old water heater -very happy with the service

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Leona E.

Comments: Very responsive. Answers calls or returns message promptly. Great job and reasonable rates. Would use again.

Review Date: 05/11/2018 | Author: Amy S.

Comments: I would highly recommend this contractor because he did fine work, but most importantly, he was honest with me after other contractors quoted me for the same service at 4x the rate. Ace Kolles helped me to understand how other larger plumbing businesses rip off unknowing consumers. Ace Kolles explained exactly what product and installation services he planned to provide, what the materials cost him and how much he was charging for labor. He was honest and dependable where others were not.

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Margo N.

Comments: He kept me informed through out the entire process.

Review Date: 03/22/2018 | Author: Robert A.

Comments: Was very prompt to fix a pinhole leak. Work completed in a timely manner. Would hire again

Review Date: 03/05/2018 | Author: Patty H.

Comments: He did the work on a Saturday with no additional charges. He arrived promptly and completed the job in a timely manner. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Rosie B.

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: John M.

Comments: The guy was unbelievable. He was able to explain in plain English what the issue was and the benefits to repairing as to replacing. He also let us know what to look for in the future and what to do to prevent further issues. He was prompt and showed up at 7am like he said he would. I never got 5 Star service before in my life before him.

Review Date: 01/28/2018 | Author: Donna B.

Comments: Done in less than an hour on a Sunday.

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Wayne R.

Comments: He was very nice and prompt but brought a 6 year water heater when I requested 9 year and price did not change

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Adrian S.

Comments: I had a new gas line installed to my kitchen for a new gas stove. Adrian Kolles did both installations very well at a fair price. Communication was very good with Adrian. I would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Jeffrey B.

Comments: Adrian (aka Ace) was smart in diagnosing the problem, kept his time to a minimum and tested the results often to be sure it was fixed. His excellent work and amount of charge proved to be an excellent value. I'd hire Ace again.

Review Date: 01/20/2018 | Author: Dan B.

Comments: Quick responses, very professional

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Kathleen M.

Comments: Adrian called us right away, was out within hours and he completed the water heater installation quickly and efficiently. We would recommend him and have done so already. Good job, we are really pleased!

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: Jennifer R.

Comments: Adrian called us within minutes of signing up with Home Advisors on a Saturday afternoon and scheduled to come out and review our situation the next day ON SUNDAY (and we didnít note this as an emergency)! If we hadnít had questions about future planning with space issues I believe he would have installed a water heater for us that same day! We made some decisions with his advice and everything was complete 24 hours later. Iíd say it took he and his son only an hour upon arrival with the water heater and even talked us out of replacing our water softener since it really didnít need it (we thought it was just so old at 27 years). He said when it dies heíd be happy to help us replace it. We shopped around a bit at prices for water heaters and installation and his price was so reasonable in comparison. We highly recommend Ace Kolles Plumbing!

Review Date: 12/18/2017 | Author: James C.

Comments: Arrived on time. Water heater needed replacement. He completed the installation quickly, and efficiently. We would definitely recommend him & call him again. Good value.

Review Date: 11/24/2017 | Author: David D.

Comments: Job was done quickly and well.

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: I called Ace Kalles and he said he would be out to see what my situation was which he did. When he got out and saw the situation, he said that he was going up north hunting this weekend. My water heater was leaking and needed attention at that moment. He did do a good job when he got to it. He took the old water heater away when the job was done.

Review Date: 11/05/2017 | Author: Melissa keith P.

Comments: Adrian was very professional, knowledgeable and responded quickly to my initial request regarding our need to replace a failing water heater. Adrian picked-up our new water heater from a local big box retailer and did install quickly, and hauled the old water heater away. Very friendly and would call him for again for any future plumbing issues or repairs.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Lori S.

Comments: Adrian did a great job replacing my water heater and replacing my kitchen faucet. Very friendly and professional, and hard-working. I would hire the company again.

Review Date: 10/27/2017 | Author: Dolly P.

Comments: Timely response to my request. Very personable and friendly. Work was done professionally and quickly. Will definitely hire them for any future needs.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: On time and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Kathleen K.

Comments: He did it quick and it was a good price

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Radhika U.

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Jeff C.

Comments: Would recommend this company to anyone!

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Steven O.

Comments: Did an excellent job repairing work done by a previous handyman (not with Home Advisor).

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Holly T.

Comments: Was very efficient and completed job quickly

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: Michelle E.

Review Date: 08/04/2017 | Author: Nick H.

Comments: He was punctual and on time!

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a lot of running around for us and did the work a little cheaper than what I'd figured it would cost.

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: Arthur N.

Comments: Did a good job installing and removing old water heater. They are also on time at my house like promise. I would recommend to my family and friends. Thank you ace kolles

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Mark D.

Comments: Adrian replaced a 60 year old toilet with no problems.

Review Date: 07/15/2017 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Prompt

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/26/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 05/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Adrian replaced the failed sump pump for me in a very efficient way with a reasonable price. Very please with his service!

Review Date: 05/27/2017 | Author: Eileen E.

Comments: Adrian was so nice, efficient and speedy getting my emergency leak fixed on a Saturday evening I was very appreciative and impressed with the work and the price! I highly recommend him for any plumbing issues you have!! Review by Eileen in Buffalo, MN

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Kathleen W.

Comments: Great work' very reasonable rates.

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: Mike L.

Comments: did a great job at a very fair price to install my water heater

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Lois W.

Comments: Adrian was polite and got right to the work. He didn't waste any time and the final cost was LESS than what he had originally quoted us. What a plus! I would definitely recommend and use him again.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great all-around

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Linda C.

Comments: Adrian was wonderful. I was very sick when he put this in. He stuck to his phone quote. He worked efficiently and cleanly. And was also friendly! I have already Recommended him to my friends

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Diane E.

Comments: Quick response, very friendly...did great work! He was very honest!

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: Manley J.

Comments: Very prompt, professional installation. Water heaters installed and working well. Very cost competitive.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: Paul E.

Comments: Arrived promptly. The installation was fast and the work was done right. The water heater was a good product and Energy Star compliant. The price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 02/18/2017 | Author: Pamela D.

Comments: It took two visits before w had the problem corrected.

Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: John S.

Comments: Pleasant and punctual

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: Timely professional

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Gerald D.

Comments: Adrian Kolles scheduled the replacement of two faucets (bath and kitchen) on short notice and arrived promptly at the scheduled time. He worked quickly and efficiently even though encountering some tough problems due to the age of the fixtures he was replacing. He was businesslike, but friendly, and I will use him again for other plumbing jobs. Pricing was not low, but was reasonable for the effort and time expended.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came out in a timely manner. The job was done quickly, however he did not test anything before he left and I have no clue about the warranty on the water heater. I had problems with color and sputter, he did respond to my call and I someone fix the problem.

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: Sara C.

Comments: He was all around fast, friendly, and affordable. I will use him again. (But,hope not to need him)

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Darlene D.

Comments: Professional,courteous, efficient and very fair price.

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came out in a timely manner. Worked quickly. Not informative about what to expect when the water came back on (sputtering, sediment, color etc.). I had a water leaking problem occur after he left, he came back within 24 hours and told me how to manage it in the mean time. Unfortunately when the gas was turned off to the water heater it was also turned off to the fireplace and my pilot went out causing a gassey smell when the gas was turned back on. Fortunately when X-Cel came out to check my fireplace they also discovered a leak in my newly installed FURNACE but no leaks in the water heater. Not the best Christmas week for me. I personally had a bad weekend, he was nice to work with and a good value.

Review Date: 12/23/2016 | Author: Doug L.

Comments: Recommended a better and cheaper way to reroute the gas line.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Kevin H.

Comments: They charged in accordance with the bid.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Luann S.

Comments: Completed the job and rerouted the piping so it would not freeze. Piping was against the outside wall and our house was built in 1959.

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Joel S.

Comments: They were great, prompt, helped educate us on some stuff we didn't know and recommended a way for us to get a rebate from Excel energy!

Review Date: 11/24/2016 | Author: Jeff Y.

Comments: Took longer on the job but was still the same price.

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice guys (2), fast, clean

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Duane L.

Comments: Job not completed yet but so far great.

Review Date: 10/19/2016 | Author: Kathryn H.

Comments: Adrian kept me in the loop on the project. He had to order the part and let me know that it would take longer to get than originally thought. He also stopped by originally on a Sunday morning to try to fix the faucet since he was in Buffalo. He is very personable as well. I definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Cydney K.

Comments: Very happy with my experience. Technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He worked quickly and cleanly and had the kitchen fixture replaced in no time. I had purchased the wrong fixture for the bathroom project and he offered to get the correct part and come back at another time to complete the repairs. He also freely offered advise about draining my water heater myself and saving me money.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Carissa M.

Comments: Does work on evenings and weekends when people are home which was a great help. He's reasonably priced and punctual.

Review Date: 10/15/2016 | Author: Ray K.

Comments: Adrian is great to work with and did a great job fixing my plumbing issue. I will use him in the future for work. It's rare to find someone you really trust to do the job and do it right the first time.

Review Date: 10/15/2016 | Author: Francine B.

Comments: Very friendly. Took his shoes off at the door and cleaned up after himself. I was very happy and will call on them in the future.

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Karen A.

Comments: Quick, timely response

Review Date: 09/25/2016 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: An emergency replacement on Sunday did not cost any more than during business hours.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Mohammed N.

Comments: Friendly and professional

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: Cindy P.

Comments: Adrian called back to schedule an estimate appointment. Then came to remove old outside faucets and pipes & replace them. He took the time to keep me updated on the progress, completed the work & cleaned up after the job was done. Very pleased with his work.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Ernest B.

Comments: I was very happy with the work that was done.

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Lois W.

Comments: Adrian came out the next day after we talked. It was not an emergency but it was nice to have it installed since our old one was leaking.

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Janet J.

Comments: VERY quick service, kept me informed on his arrival time and repaired my leak in 10 minutes!

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nbvcxx

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: Brian A.

Comments: They were on time and did a great job,

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Jean S.

Comments: Knows what he is doing. Removed combination shower bathtub fixtures and black iron pipe. Replaced them with new fixtures and copper pipe. Bargain price. Friendly personality.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: Leo P.

Comments: The price was very, on time, prompt, courteous and the price was good.

Review Date: 06/11/2016 | Author: David D.

Comments: Mr. Adrian Kolles did the job timely, very professionally, helpful and courteously. I would highly recommend Ace Kolles Plumbing.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Sherree S.

Comments: Courteous, on time, and good work.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Gary S.

Comments: I hesitated using the 'stars' only because the work was not completed. I found Adrian to be very professional. I hired Adrian to replace a faucet. He came over and pointed out that the replacement would require the city to turn the water off at my house. I was charged nothing and found Adrian to be knowledgeable and very willing to explain what needed to be done prior to his completing the work. Thanks 6/6/16 The work has been completed. Additional work was needed and also completed in a timely manner. I always appreciate professionals who show up on time and complete their work well within the timeframe. I would recommend Adrian to anyone needing plumbing work.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work done in a timely manner.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Karen K.

Comments: Adrian was very responsive and able to do the job on short notice. His price was very competitive and he was easy to communicate with.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Jack B.

Comments: I talked to him on Saturday and he said he would stop by on Sunday after church. He quoted a price that was good for Sunday of any other day I choose. He called 15 minutes before showing up to confirm we would be home. After 20 minutes he was done and out the door. I couldn't have had it done any better by anyone else.

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The service was done in a timely manner and the plumber was very nice and left every thing clean. Great service!!

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Provided an idea of cost over the phone - which I appreciated. Others wanted to come out first before discussing and expected to start the project right on the spot.

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast response

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Gordon R.

Comments: fast and efficient

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: Murugesan M.

Comments: went extra mile in this service... very professional and perfect over all

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: Dawn R.

Comments: Adrian was great! Was able to get toilet unclogged saving my alot of money. He came out next day. Would recommend and will use him in future.

Review Date: 03/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast, easy, didn't give a great heads up that he was coming so ask him to verify day and time before coming!

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: David M.

Comments: Fixed problem. Personable.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Derek M.

Comments: He did the job quickly and did not charge extra for coming out on a Saturday. I highly recommend hiring Ace Kolles for your plumbing needs.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Jeff Y.

Comments: 1

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Sincere technician

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Curt N.

Comments: The owner / operator of the business came out on a Sunday to perform the replacement of the water heater!

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: everything from start to finish was great!

Review Date: 02/27/2016 | Author: Mary jo K.

Comments: Quick response and turn around, plan on using him again.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Mary H.

Comments: Excellent experience. I will hire them again

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: Steven C.

Comments: Adrian was on time, fairly priced and able to trouble shoot the issue and come up with a solution to the leak. I will be calling on him again and recommending him to my friends!

Review Date: 02/16/2016 | Author: Matt R.

Comments: Great experience. Sink is fixed and it's a relief off my shoulders. Nice quick work and I am very happy with the results.

Review Date: 02/05/2016 | Author: Nick W.

Comments: Adrian drove through a serious snow storm to make it on time and completed the repair quickly. Would definitely hire again!

Review Date: 02/04/2016 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: Both men were truly professional and I have to hand it to Adrain as he came by in at 5:30 pm to get our toilet installed. I would recommend Ace Kolles Plumbing for any job a home owner my need.

Review Date: 01/12/2016 | Author: Amy B.

Comments: Adrian responded promptly to my request, was available to come out the very next day, and quickly fixed my leaky toilet and clearly explained what the cause of the problem was.

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Mark S.

Review Date: 01/03/2016 | Author: Josh A.

Comments: Good and reasonably priced plumber

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived in a timely manner, fixed my problem for a reasonable rate

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I left a message around 10pm and.at 7am the next morning the plumber returned my reguest and that same afternoon he came and installed a new toilet for me .I was so happy to not have to wait at all to have my bathroom back together.Thank=you .

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Adrian seems like a great guy and honest.

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Called before coming and gave update

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Jon H.

Comments: was on time, did a very nice job..

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: Patrick B.

Comments: Adrian was able to look at our project the day after we contacted him (we had a leaking water pipe in our basement.). He arrived promptly, figured out what needed to be done, got the parts and fixed it very quickly. He was very pleasant and friendly. We would recommend him.

Review Date: 10/02/2015 | Author: Olusegun O.

Comments: He showed up early and did a very good job.

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: Wayne P.

Comments: Very quick response - came the same day I called. Did two small projects for me. Great work. Good price. Very personable. Definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Good guy, went the extra mile for me.

Review Date: 08/28/2015 | Author: Judy T.

Comments: He was very friendly and accommodating to us. He was efficient and did a good job in a short time.